Just Cold Feet???

Well my head is spinning from all the flip flopping. I was beginning to wonder if we’d ever make a damn decision. We had first, second and third thoughts about doing this! Seriously, we are giving up a beautiful home in an area people want to be to live in a travel trailer at an rv park lol. People are like “you like mountains that much?” So to say the least I was thinking maybe we have lost our damn minds. Even when Macey jokingly said well no one will mess with me when they find out I live in a trailer park I was horrified. Then I realized this is exactly why we need to do this. If I actually care what people think of us living in a trailer then it’s time to go back to basics. I find using the mindset that this is a year adventure makes it much more manageable.

We are closing in to when Macey and I join Shaun down there. We are staring to plan to get all of our winter gear and necessities down there. We rented a storage locker which is worth the 100 a month in my opinion. We also rented a large propane tank to save driving back and forth weekly with propane.

Be brave lady

My brother says Jan tops….

Author: ubmom

A mother of 3 who can't seem to figure out what I want to do when I grow up.

Leave a comment